MTC Scholarship Awards 2015/2016.

MTC Scholarship

In 2008, the Trustees of the Murli T. Chellaram Foundation established the scholarship program with the aim of attracting high achieving academically meritorious students who are economically constrained to pursue higher education at recognized Nigerian Universities. 

The Scholarships are also part of the Management efforts to improve the welfare of Nigerian students in tertiary institutions, increase access to higher education, improve the retention rates in Tertiary Institutions, and reward excellence.

Social responsibility:

Since 2008, the Murli T. Chellaram Foundation has awarded over 450 scholarships to Undergraduate and Post-Graduate students in select Nigerian Universities. Our Scholarships are opened Nigerian students pursuing undergraduate and post-graduate programs in recognized universities who are NOT beneficiaries of any other scholarship. Special attention will be given to differently abled/physically incapacitated students. Students in Vocational Training Courses cahese scholarships.

Eligibility criteria:
To be qualifeid for 2015/2016 scholarship awards, applicants must;
  • Be citizens of Nigeria, currently enrolled as full time students in an accredited and approved university in Nigeria.
  • Have a minimum of five Alphas or Betas including English, Mathematics at one sitting in Senior Secondary Certificate Examination.
  • Provide evidence JAMB Results and Admission into the University.
  • Have a minimum Cumulative Grade Point Average of 3.5 at the time of application and attach transcripts or official records (applicable to students admitted in 2014-2015 academic session)
  • Have a minimum of Second Class Upper division (2.1) for University degree or upper credit for HND holders from an accredited institution (applicable to Postgraduate applicants)
  • Be within these age limit as at 1 October 2015:
    • Twenty-three (23) years for undergraduate applicants
    • Thirty-five (35) years for Postgraduate applicants

Conditions of award:

  • The award takes effect from the beginning of each academic session, it will be tenable for 1 year and lapses if not utilized within the period.
  • The award will only be renewed after submission of the previous year’ results One Month before the expiry of the present award.
  • The Award will not be renewed in cases of unsatisfactory exam results.
  • The duration of the award is a maximum of 5 years for Undergraduate studies and one academic session for Masters studies Extension of the award beyond the specified period will not be entertained.
  • Applicants from the same parent cannot enjoy the award at the same time.

How to apply

  • All applicants must have personal valid email accounts for consistent communication.
  • Application portal opens on Monday, 23 November 2015 and closes on Friday, 25 December 2015 which serves as the deadline for the receipt of applications and documents.
  • Interested students who meet the eligibility criteria should visit to complete an online application form, upload required documents and submit online.
  • Upon receipt of Applications, MTC Foundation shall evaluate, shortlist, verify and contact successful applicants.
  • Only Successful Applicants will be contacted.

To apply kindly click here: Here or click

NoteMurli T. Chellaram Foundation does not demand payment from applicants. The application is FREE of charge.
Contact US

Murli T. Chellaram Foundation

110/114, Oshodi-Apapa Expressway, 
Isolo, Lagos. Nigeria

Email :
Web : http://www.mtc-foundation.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s